Erasmus Mundus External Cooperation Window

Erasmus Mundus activity has already begun on August 7, 2009 through the "Kick-off Meeting held in Trento - Italy.


Exchange of Students and Lecturers from Asia (University of Malang) to Europe and vice versa:

1. For S1 and S2 students going to college for 1 - 2 semesters (max 10 months) in Europe for the students of UMM
2. For Students S3 (Doctorate Degree) will lecture during 6-34 months in Europe for the students of UMM

3. For Lecturers activities are: teaching, training, or study for 3 months in Europe for Lecturers UMM


Source of Funds

Source of funds obtained from the European Union which includes:

1. The cost flights

2. The cost of living over in Europe

3. Education Fee

4. International Insurance

List of universities members of the Erasmus Mundus Consortium are:
  1. University of Trento (Italy)
  2. University of Innsbruck (Austria)
  3. Dresden University of Technology (Germany)
  4. Murcia University (Spain)
  5. University of Kuopio (Finland)
  6. Minho University (Portugal)
  7. Atilim University (Turkey)
  8. Global Education for European Engineers And Entrepreneurs (France)
  9. University of Muhammadiyah Malang (Indonesia)
  10. Mongol National University of Technology (Mongolia)
  11. National University of Mongolia (Mongolia)
  12. Hanoi University of Technology (Vietnam)
  13. The Nasional University of Laos (Laos)
  14. Universiti Sains Malaysia (Malaysia)
  15. Asian Institute Technology (Thailand)
  16. Burapha University (Thailand)
  17. Hunan Normal University (China)
  18. Jilin University (China)