Australian Consortium In-Country Indonesian Studies (ACICIS)

ACICIS cooperation which is headquartered in Murdoch University - Australia with the UGM and UMM has been ongoing since 1994 

Students who want to take courses of Indonesian Studies are sent to those university (UGM and UMM) to deepen the social culture of Indonesia and conduct research for their final project. Students come in every semester.

Source of Funds:
Funds are obtained from ACICIS
The consortium consists of:
  1. Australian National University
  2. Asia New Zealand Foundation
  3. Charles Darwin University
  4. Curtin University of Technology
  5. Deakin University
  6. Flinders University
  7. La Trobe University
  8. Leiden University
  9. Monash University
  10. Murdoch University
  11. SOAS (Uni of London)
  12. University of Adelaide
  13. University of Melbourne
  14. University of New England
  15. University of New South Wales
  16. University of Queensland
  17. University of Sydney
  18. University of Tasmania
  19. University of Technology Sydney
  20. University of Western Australia
  21. University of Western Sydney
  22. University of Wollongong