Muhadjir Effendy: The Elected Chairman

Author : Humas | Wednesday, August 05, 2015 22:50 WIB

THE ELECTION of the Chairman of Muhammadiyah Central Board period 2015-2020 as one the event of the Makassar 47th Muhammadiyah Congress was officially ended on Wednesday night (5/8) at 23.30 Indonesian Central Time (WITA). There were 2389 Muktamirin fom central, regional, and branch boards of Muhammadiyah voting in manually started from 08.00 to 14.00 WITA. It was then continued with the counting that is conducted electronically. The official results can be accessed in real time during the counting process.   

The official results announce that along with the other 13 candidates, Prof. Dr. Muhadjir Effendy, MAP, the rector of University of Muhammadiyah Malang (UMM), becomes one of the official Chairmen of Muhammadiyah Central Board for 2015 to 2020.

“We should be grateful that Muhammadiyah people appreciate the contribution of Muhadjir in leading UMM. This is why he is trusted to be the new leader of central board,” said the former Vice Rector 3 of UMM Joko Widodo. According to him, the process of election ran firmly. It started with the screening resulting 82 names to be suggested to Tanwir and then 39 names were selected to be taken to the congress. Finally, 13 out of 39 names were elected to be the chairmen.

The current results announce that Haedar Nashir on first place. The complete result can be seen as follows:    

1. Haedar Nashir : 1.947

2. Yunahar Ilyas : 1.928

3. Dahlan Rais: 1.827

4. Busyro Muqoddas : 1.811

5. Abdul Mu'thi : 1.802

6. Anwar Abbas: 1.436

7. Muhadjir Effendy : 1.279

8. Syafiq Mughni : 1.198

9. Dadang Kahmad : 1.146

10. Suyatno (Rektor UHAMKA) : 1.096

11. Agung Danarto : 1.051

12. Goodwill Zubair : 1.049

13. Hajrianto Tohari : 968

The total of valid vote: 2.389, invalid vote: 38

Moreover, on Thursday (6/8), the elected chairmen will conduct assembly to elect the General Chairmen replacing Dien Syamsudin. (ytn/t_far)






Add New Comment

characters left