Muhadjir Effendy, the Seventh Candidate

Author : Humas | Sunday, August 02, 2015 16:09 WIB

Prof. Dr. Muhadjir Effendy, MAP.

The rector of University of Muhammadiyah Malang (UMM) Prof. Dr. Muhadjir Effendy, MAP succeeds to be a candidate of the Chairman of Muhammadiyah Central Board period 2015-2020. The official results of the Tanwir Muhammadiyah at University of Muhammadiyah Makassar announced that there are 204 voters (1/8/15) voting for 82 names that will be reduced into 39. In the later event, the Makassar 47th Muhammadiyah Congress, the names will be reduced into 13 official Chairmen of Muhammadiyah Central Board. The 2.600 voters are from the Regional Executive Board (PWM) and the District Executive Board (PCM) throughout Indonesia.

The official result of the Tanwir (1/8/15) put Muhadjir Effendy (138 votes) on the 7th out of 39 candidates. The list of the candidates can be seen below:

1.        Anwar Abbas (151 votes)

2.        Abdul Mu'ti (150 votes)

3.        A. Dahlan Rais (149 votes)

4.        Yunahar Ilyas (149 votes)

5.        M. Busyro Muqoddas (145 votes)

6.        Dadang Kahmad (144 votes)

7.        Muhadjir Effendy (138 votes)

8.        Agung Danarto (138 votes)

9.        Suyatno (137 votes)

10.    Haedar Nashir (137 votes)

11.    Sukriyanto AR (136 votes)

12.    Syafiq A. Mughni (133 votes)

13.    M. Yunan Yusuf (129 votes)

14.    Zamroni (125 votes)

15.    Imam Addarutqutni (124 votes)

16.    Hajriyanto Y. Thohari (122 votes)

17.    Marpuji Ali (122 votes)

18.    M. Goodwill Zubir (120 votes)

19.    Muhammad Alwi Uddin (111 votes)

20.    Thohir Luth (111 votes)

21.    Bambang Setiaji (111 votes)

22.    Syafrudin Anhar (109 votes)

23.    Ahmad Jainuri (109 votes)

24.    Bahtiar Efendy (104 votes)

25.    Khoiruddin Bashori (103 votes)

26.    Chairil Anwar (103 votes)

27.    Nadjamuddin Ramly (100 votes)

28.    Syamsul Hidayat (96 votes)

29.    Sudibyo Markus (96 votes)

30.    Asep Purnama Bahtiar (93 votes)

31.    Rizal Sukma (93 votes)

32.    Muhammad Muqoddas (92 votes)

33.    Ahmad Norma Permata (92 votes)

34.    Munir Mulkhan (90 votes)

35.    Agus Sukaca (89 votes)

36.    Agus Taufiqurrohman (87 votes)

37.    Untung Cahyono (85 votes)

38.    Imam Robandi (83 votes)

39.    Bambang Sudibyo (83 votes)

            UMM academicians expected that Muhadjir will be the next General Chairman. “Alhamdulillah, it is good to know that the rector was elected as the candidate. I hope he will be the next General Chairman,” said a lecturer.  

Since 2000, Muhadjir has been trusted to lead UMM as the rector. He made numerous significant progress, such as achieving accreditation A from the National Accreditation Agency for Higher Education (BAN-PT). This shows the public that UMM is equal with the other eminent public universities.

Moreover, Muhadjir also actively involved in the organization starting from the central to the branch board as the Vice Chairman of Muhammadiyah Regional Board (PWM).  Hopefully, he will be the next General Chairman of Muhammadiyah Central Board. (ytn/t_far)





Add New Comment

characters left