KKCTBN 2019 at UMM Successfully Held, Here was the Winner

Author : Humas | Saturday, October 12, 2019 21:06 WIB
The winners took pictures after receiving the trophy. (Photo: UMM Public Relations)

The National Unmanned Fast Boat Contest (KKCTBN) 2019 at the University of Muhammadiyah Malang (UMM) (10-12 / 10) finally got a number of winners. Sixty-two teams from 30 Indonesian universities competed vigorously for the prestigious title of the contest organized by the Ministry of Research, Technology and Higher Education of the Republic of Indonesia (Kemristekdikti RI).

In the Autonomous Surface Vehicle (ASV) category, the Aeroships Team from Surabaya State Shipping Polytechnic (PPNS) recorded their best score with a final score of 330. Followed by the Barunastra Roboboat ITS Team from the Ten November Institute of Technology (ITS) with a final score of 300. For the third place with the score of 223,636 was won by the Autonomous Marine Vehicle from the University of Indonesia (UI).

In the category of Electric Remote Control (ERC), the Gamantaray Team of Gadjah Mada University (UGM) Yogyakarta dominated the victory with a final score of 123,956. In the second position was won by Team UMM 2 from the University of Muhammadiyah Malang (UMM) with a final score of 120,678. Followed in the third position was won by Elmoana Team from Sebelas Maret University (UNS) Surakarta with a final score of 118.

Read also: KKCTBN 2019: thirty campuses competing at UMM

While in the Fuel Engine Remote Control (FERC) category, Cakalang 7 from Surabaya State Shipping Polytechnic (PPNS) got the best score of 122,811. In the second position, UMM represented by Team UMM 1 won the best achievement by recording a score of 121,379. In third place, the Seawolf team from Surabaya State University (Unesa) with a final score of 116,889.

In another category, the ERC Fun Race was won by Cakalang 3 PPNS and FERC was won by Seawolf Unesa. The Favorite Team category at ASV was won by Gamataray UGM, ERC was won by Baracuda V IPB, and FERC was won by UMM I UMM Team. At Best Spirit, ASV was won by Antares UNS, ERC by HTNB Hang Tuah University, and FERC by Onepro_MP from Ujung Pandang State Polytechnic.

There was also a winner for the Best Poster category, which was only one winner, namely from the Autonomous Marine Vehicle Team, University of Indonesia (UI). There was also the Best Design category which in the ASV category was won by Barunasastra Roboboat ITS, ERC was won by the Horizon Team of the State University of Malang (UM), and FERC was won by the main Team of Surabaya PPNS namely by the Cakalang 7 Team.

Read also: UMM Lecture Building Suddenly Became a 'Ship' Backrest

In his Speach, the Head of Sub Unit Ditreskrimsus of Reasoning and Creativity of Ristekdikti Dr Misbah Fikrianto MM MSi expressed his appreciation to UMM who had held the KKCTBN 2019 event very well. "We express a very high appreciation and praise for the event of this year's KKCTBN at UMM with excellence," he said.

There were at least 3 factors that caused the KKCTBN 2019 event at UMM to be special. First, the number of participants this year had doubled from the previous year. Second, the assessment of KKCTBN at UMM this year used an application so that it was more transparent and accountable. The last, holding poster requirements made it different from the previous year.

Vice Rector I Prof. Dr. Syamsul Arifin MSi said that UMM had an ecosystem and facilities and infrastructure that strongly supported the academic activities of the academic community, for example, the artificial lake used by the KKCTBN competition this year. "Maybe the founders of this campus already had an imagination that someday, UMM will be asked to host this KKCTBN," said Syamsul. (win)



Add New Comment

characters left